Dear Mindy Kaling…


Dear Mindy,

May I call you Mindy?  Miss Kaling sounds a little bit like a terrifying music teacher I used to have.

Dear Minds, How the heck are you?

I received your book this weekend.  In the post, just like olden times.  I took my little collection slip to the post office, queued with the grannies buying Powerball tickets and when the moody postal worker handed me a brown Amazon envelope, I literally gulped down a tear or two.  Or seven.  Your book was a suprise gift from my friend The Ameezing Jacqui.  I sat in my car outside the post office, paging through it.  Camilla 0 Tears 100.

Has anyone ever cried over your book?  I guess now they have.

So Minds, I love your book.  It’s funny, smart, unpretentious, honest and with just the right amount of poking fun at your chubby, teenage self.  Everything I aspire to be and do as a writer.

I once proposed to Tina Fey (I am still eagerly awaiting her reply), and would like to not only invite you to the wedding, but also say let’s be friends.  You can regale me with tales of fame and Steve Carell and I can tell you all about life in Joburg and Powerball ticket buying grannies.

If you, Tina and Amy ever need a fourth person for book club or quilting group or ironic aerobics classes, my schedule is always wide open.

Thanks for the book.  Please tell Amy to get writing.

Love,
Camilla

3 Comments

Filed under Discover Ameezing Things, Read about Friends of Ameezing

3 responses to “Dear Mindy Kaling…

  1. ant L

    Oh, C, I should give up my blog, you are so good!

  2. Pingback: You guys, Zooey Deschanel has a blog! | ameezing

  3. Pingback: The Post in Which I Propose to Tina Fey | ameezing

Leave a Reply

