Going Solo

…deep breath…Mr Ameezing and I are no longer together.  Let’s start there and work backwards.  I have slinky-ed with the idea of talking about this here for the past few weeks.  And in the last day or two (and with Mr Ameezing’s consent) I decided to write about this part of my story.

The details are just for us, but to say it happened and happened for a reason.  Mr Ameezing remains just that.  And my hope is that we will be friends for a long time.

As for me, I find myself in a twi-lit place of being alone but not lonely.  Of believing in love without living it right now.  And of somehow remaining a hopeful, hopeless romantic.  To new adventures, in whatever form they may come.

3 Comments

Filed under All The Good Stuff - Popular Posts, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Going Solo

  1. Movan

    Alone or with someone, you are ameezing. Lots of love to you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Five Things Friday | ameezing

  3. Nadia

    I get it… Beeg hugs

Leave a Reply

