Blush, Smiley Face, Blush

Today, in a shopping centre, an old lady came up to me and said, “Excuse me, do you speak English or Afrikaans?”

‘Um, english’, I replied.  And then she said, “Okay, I’ll speak english then.  I have to tell you, in all my seventy-six years I have never seen legs as nice as yours.”

I smiled and blushed and smiled and blushed and said something about my Friday being made and thanked her and wished her well.  As I was walking away she called after me, “Use them well!”

Maybe she was seventy-six years of crazy, but it sure was marvelous to have a stranger say a nice thing like that.  I’m a fan of stranger complimenting.  I’ve attempted it several times, with mixed reviews.  But still think it’s an ameezing idea.  Give it a try this weekend.  You could make someone blush and smile and blush and smile.

2 Comments

Filed under Discover Ameezing Things, Explore Ameezing Joburg

2 responses to “Blush, Smiley Face, Blush

  1. AntC

    What? No photo? 😀

  2. Karin

    ….and the compliment was SO well deserved !
    ..can remember when you were in a show at varsity in Pmb and we knew exactly which one was you by the fantastic legs ! I think I may even have mentioned it to u ?

Leave a Reply

