The Post in Which I Propose to Tina Fey

Dear Tina,

May I call you Tina? Little T? Just T?

Hello Tina, how the heck are you?

I have just finished reading your book and found it really funny, simple, deliciously honest but most of all, darn enjoyable. Sometimes it seemed a little like you didn’t know what you were doing, but that only made it more entertaining and real.  I like how you are so casual in your writing.  It felt as if we had had a long coffee session together.  One where you spoke a lot and I laughed a lot. And blushed a little at the ginormous girl crush I have on you.

Which leads me to my next point, let’s get married.  Please lets.  We’ll be the brunette Ellen and Portia.  We can wear our matching mouthguards at night and tell embarrassing stories about when we were chubby teenagers and thought boys, all at once, weird and incredible.

Hear me out, Alec (Baldwin) could officiate the ceremony, Amy (Poehler) could be your bridesmaid and Steve (Carell) could be the Master of Ceremony.  Ameezing, no?

So give it a think.  In the meantime, please carry on doing what you are doing, making us nerdy, brunette girls everywhere proud to be nerdy, brunette girls everywhere.

Thanks for the book. Please write another one soon.

I love you.  Very much, Tina.

Camilla

PS. Above is a picture of your book on my coffee table.  See, we go together like doughnuts and pimple cream.

[My letter to Mindy Kaling]

5 Comments

Filed under Discover Ameezing Things

5 responses to “The Post in Which I Propose to Tina Fey

  1. Sgt. Pepper

    I second this. Keep thinking of you while reading (listening) it.

  2. little one

    um, i think clinton and i would object to this 🙂

  3. Sam

    Thanks for this post. Think Tina is such a good role model compared to the airheads out there

  4. Pingback: Dear Mindy Kaling… | ameezing

  5. Pingback: Five Things {Friday} | ameezing

Leave a Reply

