Fasten Your Seatbelts

Somehow, through a series of generous miracles, I am flying to Thailand tomorrow.  Overwhelming fear of flying aside, I can’t wait to be back in a country that I didn’t think I would see again for a long time.  This afternoon, going through some old photos, I found the one roll of disposable camera film that made it home from Thailand this time last year.  The rest are in a bag that never made it home, a bag which I plan to go searching for in the Addis Ababa airport tomorrow, where it was last seen.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

I really don’t know how to sufficiently say thank you to the beloveds who made this adventure possible.  I am so grateful.  Thank you Ameezings.  And to Aadil, in advance, for carrying me on and off the plane once the calming meds have kicked in, thank you too.

Thailand 2010:

On the way to the movies in Bangkok with the Ever Lovely Lindsay

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fasten Your Seatbelts

  1. MoVan

    Have a fantastic time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

