Farewell, delicious Friend…

Dear Coffee,

My research (talking to friends, overheard, the Heat Magazine) tells me that it takes two weeks to get over a habit.  I stopped drinking you two weeks and two days ago and it still hurts like chop sticks being shoved under fingernails every time I think about you, smell you or even see you.  I have tried your co-workers, hot chocolate, Milo and even tea. But nothing has quite the thick, delicious foamy goodness that you do.

The guys at Vida, enablers that they are, offer you to me every time I go there but I look away, bite my cheek, shake my head and go for your extremely dull wallflower of a beverage cousin, orange juice instead.

On the upside, I’m not sure if its being in a new decade or the lack of caffeine coursing through my veins but I do feel calmer.  The silver lining of a delicious, creamy, perfect cloud.

I will see you again one day.  When you are a treat instead of a habit. Until then, I miss you, I love you. Always.

Camilla

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Farewell, delicious Friend…

  1. MoVan

    I like your research!

    My research tells me it takes six weeks to form a new habit, but maybe letting one go is two, I hope so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

