Dear Twenties

Dear Twenties,

Thank you for everything you have been for me.  We’ve had a really good ten years together.  The middle part was a bit wobbly but over all, geez we have had some good times.  Learnt and grown together.  Cried and laughed together.  Sometimes cried and laughed together, together.  You have introduced me to many amazing friends, which is something that I never expected but has been such a highlight of our relationship.

I have spent most of the year thinking (some would say obsessing) about leaving you.  Being filled with overwhelming happiness, excitement, a drop of regret, some sadness but mostly a complete calm that this is right for both of us.

Yes, I have met someone else.  You have seen us flirting and getting to know each other over the last while.  His name is Thirties and I think we will be really happy together.  I think that there is much that he can show me.  And many places we will go together.  Don’t get me wrong, you were great, but I feel like I spent our whole time together trying to figure out how to be with you.  And now our time is up.

I will miss you, some.  But this is right.  Thank you for being so forgiving of the times where I didn’t see how great you really were.  And living every moment as if it wouldn’t last.  Which it hasn’t.  But that’s just one of the lessons that you have taught me.  There are many more.  For which I will always be grateful.

Thank you and goodbye,
Love Camilla

3 Comments

Filed under See Ameezing Birthdays

3 responses to “Dear Twenties

  1. MoVan

    What an adventure it will be to get to know Thirties! May you both have THE most amazing times during the next ten years!! Enjoy your first day together tomorrow.
    🙂 🙂 :-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-)

  2. Karin

    dear ameezing – you are truly ameezing and generous and so wise beyond your years 🙂
    I am priveledged to be able to read your blog and in so doing get to know you and jhb.
    I look forward with anticipation to meeting your thirties,who seems so charming and lovable already.

  3. I am so grateful for this platform. And for your feedback. Thank you! xxx

Leave a Reply

